skip mobile navigation
Aa Aa Aa
Here to Help

Donor Services Manager
Kelly Hicks


[email protected]

Waupaca Area Community Foundation

Preserving and improving the quality of life for the people of the greater Waupaca area.

Our Story

Established in 2003, the Waupaca Area Community Foundation’s mission is to preserve and improve the quality of life for the people of the greater Waupaca area. The WACF is a regional affiliate of the Appleton, WI-based Community Foundation for the Fox Valley Region. Our donors support charitable work in our communities, across the state or around the world. Contributions to and other charitable funds provide for grants to 501(c)3 and other qualifying nonprofit organizations and projects.


Waupaca Area Community Foundation Celebrates 20 Years, Awards 19 Grants

Read Our Annual Report

Check out our digital version of our 2022 Annual Report to the Community! Click on the image to flip through our stories and read about the impact we’ve had thanks to generous individuals, businesses and organizations:


Make a gift to the Waupaca Area Community Foundation, and support our mission to strengthen your community!

If you’d like to donate by mail, please send your gift to: P.O. Box 425 Waupaca, WI 54981.

Charitable Funds

Individuals, families and organizations establish charitable funds with us to give back to the community in ways that help others today and for future generations. It’s easy to start a fund with a gift of cash, stock, real estate or almost any asset. We can help you plan a gift that meets your charitable goals. View our list of charitable funds for Fiscal 2023.


Most grants are awarded from funds for which the donors recommend recipients or have dedicated all grant money to specific charitable organizations or causes. Other grants are awarded from our Waupaca Area Community Foundation Fund, including Annual Competitive Grants. View the annual competitive grant guidelines here.


Scholarships are available to students from Waupaca County high schools. Application deadlines start February 1. Search by school.

WACF Board members


Dave Poeschl – Chair
Mary Zimmermann – Vice Chair
Scott Janssen – Treasurer
Erik Ellingson – Secretary
Aaron Jenson – Ex-officio
Christine Anthony
Dale Bestul
Bob Faulks
Nancy Grams
Tom Kurz
Angela LeSage
Bob Menzies
Dick Phillipsen
Kelly Pucillo
Wilson Roane
Glen Werner

Grants Committee:
Mary Zimmermann– Chair
Christine Anthony
Scott Janssen
Donavan Lane
Dick Phillipsen
Glen Werner

Contact us

Kelly Hicks
Donor Services Manager
[email protected]

By Mail:
4455 Lawrence Street
Appleton, WI 54914