skip mobile navigation
Aa Aa Aa
Here to Help

Donor Services Manager
Carissa Kranz


[email protected]

Shawano Area Community Foundation

Preserving and improving the quality of life in Shawano and the surrounding area.


The COVID-19 Community Response Fund supports nonprofit and other community organizations engaging in immediate basic needs relief, short-term response and longer-term recovery in Outagamie, Calumet, Shawano, Waupaca and the Neenah-Menasha area of Winnebago counties impacted by the COVID-19 public health emergency.

From the very creation of this fund, generous businesses, organizations and individuals quickly rallied their support! The groundswell of donations of all monetary sizes continues to help the fund grow. Every dollar donated into the fund will be put into action in the community.

Our Story

The Shawano Area Community Foundation was established in 1990 by community volunteers to preserve and improve the quality of life in Shawano and the surrounding area. It is an affiliate of the Community Foundation for the Fox Valley Region.

Grants from our donors’ funds support charitable organizations, whose programs create opportunities or support those in need, which improves the community for everyone. It’s a circle of giving.

Read our 2020 Annual Report:

A Celebration of Giving:
Shawano County Volunteer Awards
UPDATE for 2020

The Shawano Area Community Foundation is dedicated to recognizing and enhancing the great work being done throughout our communities. Every year we look forward to recognizing volunteers who impact our lives, and assisting nonprofits in achieving their missions through the Celebration of Giving. Due to circumstances surrounding COVID-19, we regret to postpone the 2020 Celebration of Giving program. We encourage our community members to continue to nominate deserving volunteers (use this form), and we will reserve those nominations for consideration in 2021.

Please reach out to any board member with questions, or contact the Shawano Area Community Foundation at 715.280.1110 or email us here.


Make a gift to the Shawano Area Community Foundation, and support our mission to strengthen your community! You may donate online here, or mail your gift to P.O. Box 255 Shawano, WI 54166.

Charitable Funds

Individuals, families and organizations establish charitable funds with us to give back to the community in ways that help others today and for future generations. It’s easy to start a fund with a gift of cash, stock, real estate or almost any asset. We can help you plan a gift that meets your charitable goals. View our list of charitable funds for our most recent Fiscal Year ending June 30, 2020.

Did You Know…

You can plan for a future charitable gift today by naming us in your will? If you make this or another type of “planned” gift, we would be honored to welcome you into the Himebaugh Legacy Circle.


Last year, the more than 80 charitable funds within the SACF awarded more than $243,000 in grants to charitable organizations.

Each year, the SACF board awards grants from the Shawano Area Fund through an application process involving a committee of local volunteers. Our most recent grant recipients were announced in late November: 21 charitable organizations serving people in Shawano County received $35,100 in grants! The Shawano Area Community Foundation accepts grant applications by October 1 from eligible charitable organizations in Shawano County.


Scholarships are available to students from Shawano County high schools. Most applications are due by March 1. Go to our scholarship search tool and select the name of your high school.

Board Members

Kyle Klotzbuecher
Curt Knoke
Richard Menning
Jon Meyers (Chair)
Lynn Schaal (Secretary)
Amanda Sheppard
Raquel Strayer (Vice Chair)
Todd Swedberg

Grants Committee:
Kyle Klotzbuecher
Cathie Lohrengel
Richard Menning
Todd Swedberg (Chair)


Contact Us

P.O. Box 255
Shawano, WI 54166
[email protected]

Competitive Grants
Todd Swedberg

New Funds and Gift Planning
Michelle Lippart Hardwick