skip mobile navigation

Youth Scholarship

Youth Scholarship Award

This award recognizes a youth who has a proven passion for volunteering, and who has demonstrated exceptional leadership as a volunteer and/or in promoting volunteerism in the Fox Cities. A $1,500 scholarship is presented to the recipient’s two- or four-year college of choice and $1,000 is given to the recipient’s Fox Valley charity.

Award sponsor since 1998:

Who qualifies?

We’re looking for students who meet the above criteria and who also demonstrate above average performance in school and/or extra-curricular activities. Candidate must reside or do the majority of his or her volunteer work in Outagamie, Calumet, Waupaca or northern Winnebago counties.

Nomination form


  • Must be a graduating high school senior.
  • Award can be earned for a single act of volunteerism or a number of volunteer efforts.
  • Student should also show exceptional leadership as a volunteer and/or in promoting volunteerism.

Justice Moore

Past Recipients

2020 Winner: Justice Moore

“The Darboy Kiwanis Club does many things in the community. One of those things is supporting the Kimberly High School Key Club. Key Club is a student-led service organization that is part of the Kiwanis family. I have received many amazing opportunities through Key Club, thanks to the Darboy Kiwanis Club. I have served as a Divisional Lieutenant Governor, the Wisconsin Upper-Michigan District Bulletin Editor, and the District Governor. This organization has truly changed my life for the better. I’m very grateful to Kiwanis for giving students like me opportunities to be servant leaders in their homes, schools, and communities.” – Justice Moore

2019: Sydney Olmsted
2018: Rachel Miserlian
2017: Kaylie Bittner
2016: Leah Witthuhn
2015: Candice Zehner
2014: Jack Hogerty
2013: Riley Chelsky
2012: Michael J. Quesnell
2011: Maria Peeples
2010: Sarah Backer
2009: Emily Mulloy
2008: Sarah Wydeven
2007: Erik Kingsley
2006: Anni Krysik
2005: Nicole Wydeven
2004: Bethany Vande Hey
2003: Sarah Tolly
2002: Katie Jadin
2001: Sarah Heyerdahl
2000: Molly Quigley
1999: Melissa Verkuilen
1998: Teresa Talens